Problem connecting Processing with Wekinator

Welcome Forums Help Problem connecting Processing with Wekinator

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Rebecca 5 months, 1 week ago.

• Author

samloos
    Participant

Hey there! Firstly, I must thank you for this great application you created, I love the idea behind it and how it works. I installed Wekinator from the website and downloaded some Processing examples. I downloaded the:
    – Simple_MouseXY_2Inputs
    – Simple_Mouse_DraggedObject_2Inputs
    – Mouse_ForDTW_2Inputs.

However, only the input for the first one (Simple_MouseXY_2Inputs) seems to get connected and work, the other ones don’t. I’ve read through all the troubleshooting procedures but I cannot fix this issue. I’m a student trying to create a 3D-interface on a deformable screen with a Kinect. What am I missing? It seems to me Wekinator could be very useful for my work.

Thank you in advance!

Rebecca
    Keymaster

Hi there,

Thanks for posting. First, you won’t want to use Mouse_ForDTW_2Inputs with a classifier or continuous model; it’ll only work with dynamic time warping.