Starter's question & problem on opening

Welcome Forums Help Starter's question & problem on opening

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Hemm 1 year, 4 months ago.

• Author

Hemm
    Participant

Hello,
    I pretty much fell in love with Wekinator!
    I really want to use this for my projects but having a hard time learning how to use it. :'(

Here are some of my questions – first of all, most importantly, would anyone like to tell me how to open the saved Wekinator project file?
    I had done my first trial and saved it on my desktop – but I cannot open the file. It’s saved in .wekiproj format but I could not find the way how to open it. I’m struggling with it for about 2 hours lol

Secondly, I’m not a professional but a university student – so do not have a very high intelligence of coding and machine learning. Could anyone recommend me any tutorial materials on using Wekinator? Sadly, I couldn’t see enough supportive online tutorials for Wekinator.

Hope someone could help me!
    Take care. Thank you!

Rebecca
    Keymaster

Hi Hemm,

Nice to have you here!

To answer your questions: First, to open a saved file, you have to open Wekinator first, then use the menu system to open a saved file. I know this is super annoying, but it’s an artefact of writing in one programming language (Java) to support multiple operating systems, with one developer! I’d love to fix it but it hasn’t happened yet. But rest assured you can open your files this way.